Stephanie K.

Full-time, 23 year old babysitter from Nitro, WV with 6 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Nitro, WV | 23 yrs old
6 years experience
full-time $10-15/hr

(1 review)
Nitro, WV | 23 yrs old | 6 years experience | full-time $10-15/hr
(1 review)
Meet Stephanie
Children are inspiring, creative, hilarious, and entertaining little people. I had days when all it took was a little 3-year-old saying "I missed you," to completely brighten my mood. Above anything else, I want to emphasize that children are precious and they deserve wonderful care. Their lives can be harmed greatly by their influences and I believe babysitting is much more than "watching" a kid play. It's truly about a life and how you can help or hurt it.

I am currently seeking work Monday through Saturday. I have experience working with children of all ages! I have babysat in homes, worked at two day cares, and have worked with the elderly. Furthermore, I enjoy working with children more than anything, and trying to make them happy while maintaining "structure". I have my own vehicle, and I am licensed and insured. I can also cook and clean for your specific needs. I take work seriously. However, I also stop to smell the roses. I am hoping to make at least $10 an hour. I am also available for any hours on Saturdays so go ahead and plan that date night! I recently had my first child, a beautiful baby girl. I am seeking part or full time employment with my little girl by my side. I prefer to babysit in my home but am also willing to come to yours if you are okay with my little one tagging along! I can also pick up children and bring them to my house if needed. References are available upon request, one is posted on this site from a job I left and continued up until this July (2014) after moving back to West Virginia for college. I am flexible and willing to meet any requirements you may have. Hope to hear from you soon!
Most Recent Review
Stephanie worked for us from June thru August 2012. She deserves more than 5 possible stars. This young lady was only 19, but by far the best caregiver we have ever had. She had to leave us to go back to college. She was extremely wonderful with my two children who have ADHD and learning disabilities. She is studying to become a teacher and will be the best. I pray she comes back to WV to teach. She is so very kind, responsible, patient, caring; there aren't enough adjectives. She always gave 100% of her time here with the children, talking, doing crafts, learning games and worksheets, playing outside, taking them to the pool, parks, etc. This is an exceptional Christian young woman who would be an asset to any job with children or people. We hope to always keep in touch with her. Posted Aug 27, 2012
Reliable Transportation
Hire again
Mid-America Christian University
Bachelor's in Elementary Education
Phone verified
provider provider
Email verified
provider provider
Facebook verified
provider provider
Has transportation
provider provider
CPR Certified
provider provider
First Aid Training
provider provider
Willing to travel
10 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Available on short notice
provider provider

Join free today

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in