Stefanie J.

Part-time, 29 year old babysitter from Seattle, WA with 4 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Seattle, WA | 29 yrs old
4 years experience
part-time $20-20/hr

(2 reviews)
Seattle, WA | 29 yrs old | 4 years experience | part-time $20-20/hr
(2 reviews)
Meet Stefanie
I have experience as a nanny for children from infancy through 4.5 years old. I have worked for families on-call, as well as been the sole childcare provider for twin girls for the entirety of their preschool year. My on-call families include babies, toddlers, and a 12-year-old with moderate autism. I have also worked as a teaching assistant in a journalism class for 5-7th graders in Portland, Oregon. Prior to this, I was an educator in the children's garden in Wallingford. In college I was a nanny for a Seattle family for two consecutive summers. The children were 5 and 7, and in addition to providing care and creating activities I successfully managed household tasks. I enjoy providing a nurturing environment for children and babies to discover their personalities and explore the world around them. I appreciate open communication with parents and educators along the way.
Most Recent Review
Stefanie worked for me as a PT nanny to my twin girls for about 7 months until my childcare needs changed (they were 3.5 when she started). She's very creative and really engaged the girls with drawing, painting, and other artistic projects. She made sure they burned off energy too, getting them out of the house for a walk or trip to the playground, zoo or other adventure. The girls had a ton of fun with her. She is reliable and flexible (accommodating my ever-changing schedule whenever possible), and she gave extra attention to my dogs! Posted Jul 19, 2012
(Showing 1 of 2 reviews, join to see all)
Reliable Transportation
Hire again
Seattle University
Bachelor's in Fine Arts
Email verified
provider provider
Has transportation
provider provider
CPR Certified
provider provider
First Aid Training
provider provider
Willing to travel
10 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider

Join free today

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in