Stacy D.

Full-time, 30 year old babysitter from Pittsfield, MA with 10 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Pittsfield, MA | 30 yrs old
10+ years experience
full-time $5-5/hr
Pittsfield, MA | 30 yrs old | 10+ years experience | full-time $5-5/hr
Meet Stacy
Who I am comfortable and willing to work with:
I am more than comfortable and willing to work with kids, teens, & adults that have special needs both mental/learning, physical special need, and behavioral issues. I am also comfortable and willing to work with kids from infants to adults and multiple kids, teens, and adults at once as well as animals to.

My education:
I went to school for early childhood education (one of the classes I took was a special needs class), I have a certificate in that field.

My work experience in this field:
I have babysat kids, worked with kids in a daycare, worked with at a camp, worked with teenagers at my high school who are special needs, worked with special needs adults at a day program & volunteered with a kid with special needs. My most recent job was working (where I was personally asked by the kids parents to work with her son & other kids and I had babysat for her kids in the past before the job) & as a personal care attendant with a boy who has Autism. I also babysat for all her kids as well as helping some of the kids that are home schooled with their school work (I am not currently working at that job because the family has a lot going on and they have to re apply for his hours every year. It takes a lot of work to apply each time and his parents are to busy to re apply now).

I am outgoing, laid back, caring, loving, understanding, compassionate, patient, creative, open minded, nurturing, I am also maternal (even though I don't have any of my own kids yet), and more. I love to play with kids and have fun with them. I also keep to the rules and limits the parents have set. I would be like a friend and an authority figure at the same time. I know how to and am willing to cook. I would also be willing to take the kids places.

Other information:
If you are considering hiring me and the only hesitation you have is that I don't have a background check done or references on here I will be willing to get both done. If you need me to work other than hours listed I can try and work something out.
Details
Willing to travel
20 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.