Shirley S.

Full-time, 58 year old senior care provider from Pearland, TX with 0 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Pearland, TX | 58 yrs old
0 years experience
full-time $10-20/hr
Pearland, TX | 58 yrs old | 0 years experience | full-time $10-20/hr
Meet Shirley
Coming from an Asian country, Philippines, taking care of elders comes naturally. Our close family ties provides us the opportunity to take care of our elders. I had the privilege of getting married to a wonderful elderly man with COPD with the mild onset of dementia. He was on oxygen 24/7 and used the scooter when we go out. That wast first exposure to care-giving in the US and I vowed to myself, if ever I will seek employment, it will be senior care-giving. I wanted to make a difference in their lives. To be able to make them laugh and have someone listen to them, I would feel I have accomplished something. Next to children, I guess the seniors are the most interesting person. I had the opportunity to take care of an elderly couple where the man has Alzheimer's and the woman has Parkinson's. Helped them with daily living, prepare meals, errands and light housekeeping. But the best times are the times when we talked about each others life's experiences because we learn something new.
Details
Has transportation
provider provider
Willing to travel
30 miles
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.