BABYSITTER - Sherry H. from Grand Blanc, MI 48439 - Care.com
part-time babysitter

Sherry H.

(1)
Cared for 1 family
$10 – 15/hr Grand Blanc, MI
10+ yrs exp 60 yrs old
Join to contact

Meet Sherry

I got started in the early 90's when a friend who was having problems with her pregnancy asked me to move in to help. Went on to work for many of her friends until I moved to CA in 1997. I started out pet sitting for friends there but as these friends had children I moved into the role of babysitter. I have cared for newborns to grade school and junior high and have stayed with the same kids as teens when their parents would travel. Best Guess: around 30 kids in the last 20 years.
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Has transportation
Willing to travel 30 mi
First Aid Trained

Sherry Can Also Help With:

Light Cleaning
Groceries / Errands
Pets
Organizing / Laundry
Packing / Moving
Meal Prep

Most recent review

MM
Mona M. Hired Sherry
May 23, 2017
Sherry is wonderful! She cared for our toddler son when his school was closed and we had to work, and we'll definitely hire her again. Sherry is very patient, nurturing and interactive with children. She gets down on their level physically, engaging them in reading and hands-on play. She is thoughtful in asking questions for their care, and came with ideas for developmental activities. It's no wonder that she and our son connected instantly. When it was time to leave each day, he gave her a hug - and they'd just met!
Showing results 1 of 1
Education
University of Michigan - Flint
1983

Bachelor's in Theatre

Other qualifications, Certifications, and Credentials

I cared for an autistic child before he entered school. I cared for a multilingual toddler til he started school and I moved. I stage managed a dance recital annually for young people with disabilities.

Verified info

Phone Verified
Email Verified