Sherrer Gigi C.

Full-time senior care provider from Panama City, FL with 10 years of experience and a background check on file
Panama City, FL |
10+ years experience
full-time $10-20/hr
Panama City, FL | 10+ years experience | full-time $10-20/hr
Meet Sherrer Gigi
I am a responsible, reliable, energetic, & creative babysitter/nanny/care provider that truly enjoys nurturing and loving children & seniors of all ages. I would love to help you with your care provider needs, whether it be for an occasional night out, overnight, over a weekend, carpool, driving to after-school activities, or for regular care during the day. As an experienced childcare provider, I have spent more than 25 years caring for children of all ages. I have dedicated many years to childcare at church, especially in the preschool department. I have served as a youth director, Sunday school teacher, Sunshine Kids Director, children's music director, vacation Bible school teacher, and worked as a teacher in the Mother's Day Out program for the birth-1-year-old class. I have spent several years as an Office Manager & a Practice Manager of a Pediatric Clinic as well. I am a very caring, nurturing, fun-loving person that absolutely adores people, especially children and seniors. I am a mother of two grown daughters and I have two grandchildren. I also adopted a son after Hurricane Katrina, in 2005, that was 17 months old that is now 7 and a second grader. Don't let my age fool you. I'm not a "blue haired" grandma. I'm like the energizer bunny. I'd rather crawl on the floor, take a van load of kids to the zoo, fishing, hiking, camping, or "discovering" than anything else in the world. I love to host kid parties, cookie decoration contests, art fun, and I can provide love and entertainment to kids of all ages. If your little one just needs to be rocked, cuddled, nurtured and loved, I'm loving that! As a former Administrator of an Assisted Living Facility, I also have years of experience with seniors, from taking care of their personal needs, assisting them with medications, coordinating activities, and being a caring companion. I was a very "hands on", involved administrator. I became very attached to my residents. I was also the Manager of the Adult Day Care program & Respite program while there. My parents named me Sherrer, but the kids (and even their parents) call me "Gigi", and it has been passed down from family to family. I want to be part of your family and I will care for your child or family member as if he or she was my own. I have Christian values, a fun loving spirit, and a nurturing, caring soul.
Details
Accepts credit cards
provider provider
Has transportation
provider provider
Willing to travel
30 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.