Shelby W.

Part-time, 29 year old tutor from Lexington, SC with 5 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Lexington, SC | 29 yrs old
5 years experience
part-time $15-25/hr
Lexington, SC | 29 yrs old | 5 years experience | part-time $15-25/hr
Meet Shelby
Since graduating with a B. A. in English Education several years ago, I've tutored and taught in one-on-one, small group, and classroom settings. I've worked in both private and public schools. My students' ages have ranged from elementary school through adulthood! I LOVE working with students and their families to identify learning styles, weaknesses, strengths, and then developing a plan that will best suit the student. I'm available to tutor in writing, reading, reading comprehension, ESL, English, language arts, vocabulary, and even SAT prep (for the verbal and writing portions).

I am currently working on my Master of Education while I teach in the morning, which is why I'm available in the afternoon and evenings.
Reliable Transportation
Hire again
Lee University
Bachelor's in English Education
Columbia International University
Graduate Degree in Master of Education
Phone verified
provider provider
Has transportation
provider provider
Willing to travel
10 miles
English - English
provider provider
English - ESL
provider provider
English - Grammar
provider provider
English - Language Arts K-6
provider provider
English - Literature
provider provider
English - Phonics
provider provider
English - Reading
provider provider
English - Reading Adult
provider provider
English - Writing
provider provider
Test Prep - SAT Verbal
provider provider
Test Prep - TOEFL
provider provider

Join free today

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in