Shelby W.

Full-time, 24 year old nanny from Swedesboro, NJ with 8 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Swedesboro, NJ | 24 yrs old
8 years experience
full-time $15-20/hr

(1 review)
Swedesboro, NJ | 24 yrs old | 8 years experience | full-time $15-20/hr
(1 review)
Meet Shelby
Hi my name is Shelby! I live in Logan Township, New Jersey where I have lived for 5 years. I grew up in Mount Laurel, New Jersey and graduated in 2009 from Lenape Regional High. I am 24 and currently working at a local leading early childhood care and education day care facility as a Teacher. I have been with this school for 2 years in the "First Steps" room. The age group ranges from 8 months to 18 months, however I do help out in other rooms as needed. I enjoy every minute of my job. Being able to see how much the children can learn at such a young age is incredible. I enjoy teaching the children sign language, the alphabet, animal sounds and being Creative with art. My passion and love for children will be evident in my daily interactions. I also think it is important to maintain a clean and safe environment for children of all ages. I have a 5-year-old daughter who is my best friend. She entering First Grade this year. We are both active and love being outdoors. We remain active by going on bike rides, walking, yoga, dance and sports. We enjoy cooking and baking together. Laughter is a must in our household. I am CPR certified and a licensed Phlebotomist. Attended University of Phoenix for Healthcare Administration and I am continuing my education for Early Childhood and Special Education. Given the opportunity to meet I would love to tell you more about myself and I hope to be the perfect fit for your family.
Most Recent Review
We met Shelby in 2014, as she cared for our son at his school from the time he turned one until he was about eighteen months old. However, she cared for him sporadically prior to being placed and after having left her class if needed by the school. Since leaving her class, Shelby has cared for him on numerous occasions in our home. She has also cared for our two other children, who are nine and thirteen. Shelby is dependable, responsible, honest, and great with children of all ages. I would highly recommend Shelby and am available for any further questions if needed. Posted Aug 3, 2015
Reliable Transportation
Hire again
University of Phoenix
Some college
Email verified
provider provider
Facebook verified
provider provider
Accepts credit cards
provider provider
Has transportation
provider provider
CPR Certified
provider provider
First Aid Training
provider provider
Willing to travel
30 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Available on short notice
provider provider

Join free today

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in