Shelby H.

Part-time, 24 year old babysitter from Canton, MI with 7 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Canton, MI | 24 yrs old
7 years experience
part-time $5-15/hr
Canton, MI | 24 yrs old | 7 years experience | part-time $5-15/hr
Meet Shelby
I have been babysitting and working with children since I was about 12 years old and in the 7th grade. Caring for children has always been a passion for me. I feel being around children brings out the child in me, as well as maintaining the adult to keep structure and safety a main priority. Safety is a factor for me and is always first priority, and being safe as well as having fun can happen at the same time. I have worked with children anywhere from birth until about the age of 14 years old. I have previously worked at schools, a daycare, summer camps (both sleep-away and day camps), as a nanny, and as a babysitter. Working in these different settings has allowed me to plan age-appropriate activities that are fun, energetic, and sometimes messy. I love being outside, doing arts and crafts, and I'm not afraid to let loose and make myself look funny or quirky while being around kids. I do like to allow kids to make their own choices as well as to offer kids choices in activities because something might be new that they have never tried.
Details
Has transportation
provider provider
CPR Certified
provider provider
Willing to travel
25 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.