BABYSITTER - Shelbie H. from Hayward, CA 94542 - Care.com
part-time babysitter

Shelbie H.

(1)
Cared for 2 families
$20 – 40/hr Hayward, CA
10+ yrs exp 26 yrs old
Join to contact

Meet Shelbie

Hello! I am an energetic and compassionate elementary school teacher who loves working with children. I currently teach first grade, and have previously taught fourth grade and second grade. Additionally, I babysat for numerous families throughout my high school and college years, as well as taught swim lessons for nine years to kids aged 6 months to teenagers. I hold a current California Teaching Credential, BA in Liberal Studies, and MA in Education with an emphasis on curriculum and instruction. I am CPR and first aid certified. I love to play games outside, do arts and crafts, and read books! I am hoping to find occasional part time work (babysitting or tutoring) in the afternoons, evenings, or on weekends, as I am still a full time teacher. Thank you for reading!
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Has transportation
Willing to travel 20 mi
CPR/First Aid Trained

Shelbie Can Also Help With:

Date Night
Transportation
Groceries / Errands
Pets
Companion

Most recent review

's Photo
Jennifer L. Interviewed Shelbie
May 11, 2017
My 3-year-old twins and my 7-year-old LOVE Shelbie! She watched them for full days and didn't seem burned out at the end of the week! :) She is wonderful.
Showing results 1 of 1
Education
California State University - Hayward

Bachelor's

Other qualifications, Certifications, and Credentials

Certified in first aid and CPR, currently a lifeguard and swim instructor.

Verified info

Email Verified