NANNY - Shea M. from Orangevale, CA 95662 - Care.com
part-time nanny

Shea M.

(3)
Cared for 3 families
$15 – 25/hr Orangevale, CA
10+ yrs exp 34 yrs old
Join to contact

Meet Shea

I am a 33-year-old woman, I have been working as a nanny for 12 years with additional experience before that as a summer sleep away resident camp counselor. I have worked with children as young as newborns, all the way to teenagers. I have worked as a night nanny to babies, and even as a mother's helper to several school aged children, taking them to and from after school activities and such, and keeping up their home and errands while their parents work. I love working as a nanny because I love being part of children's lives and helping them grow. I also love working for a family where I am somewhat a part of, as I feel that children excel when they have multiple, positive adult influences in their lives. I love watching a child grow and know that I have helped them become the person they are. Outside of childcare, I love hiking, playing with my dogs, exploring my neighborhood, running, cooking and reading.
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Has transportation
Willing to travel 20 mi
CPR/First Aid Trained

Shea Can Also Help With:

Date Night
Transportation
Light Cleaning
Groceries / Errands
Packing / Moving

Most recent review

JB
Jennifer B. Interviewed Shea
Sep 9, 2016
Shea is warm, personable, caring, and has a great approach to childcare. She is easy-going and seems to be very intuitive to children's needs. A great caregiver!
Showing results 1 of 3
Education
Sierra College

Some college

Verified info

Phone Verified
Email Verified
Facebok Verified