Shawna D.

Full-time, 26 year old babysitter from Kansas City, MO with 8 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Kansas City, MO | 26 yrs old
8 years experience
full-time $10-25/hr
Kansas City, MO | 26 yrs old | 8 years experience | full-time $10-25/hr
Meet Shawna
My nanny/babysitting experience began when I was in elementary school and I attended a daycare. As I got older, I would assist the adults with the younger children. I have worked with a few child-focused community centers back home in Coffeyville, Kansas, for multiple summers, as a staff member and volunteer. I would also contribute time to our summer theater camp, where we would have various types of art and theater classes for kids ages 5 to 18. I would also perform in our Children's Summer Theater shows. I have also taught dance to children ages 3 to 18. I did volunteer work though a leadership philanthropy group, where we would take time out during the year to do various events with children, including helping with remodels and establishing school events. I was a volunteer facilitator with a Youth Leadership program as well. I have always enjoyed working around children and youth because they have a strong, positive energy, they enjoy their imaginations and have such natural instincts. It is a great feeling when you see a child succeed at anything and know that something you did helped them get there.
Reliable Transportation
Hire again
Avila University
Bachelor's in Communications/Musical Theater
Phone verified
provider provider
Email verified
provider provider
Facebook verified
provider provider
Has transportation
provider provider
CPR Certified
provider provider
First Aid Training
provider provider
Willing to travel
30 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider

Join free today

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in