BABYSITTER - Sharon C. from Dallas, TX 75287 - Care.com
part-time babysitter

Sharon C.

(0)
$10 – 15/hr Dallas, TX
2 yrs exp 61 yrs old
Join to contact

Meet Sharon

Hello,
My name is Sharon and I am an experienced and dedicated nanny in the city of Dallas, Texas. I currently hold a Bachelors Degree in Education and have career experience with guest services, customer service, teaching and childcare. I understand that finding a Personal Assistant and a full time nanny for your family is a serious and complex choice so I would like to give you some details about my abilities in childcare. I have over two years of experience with childcare and specifically with younger children including but not limited to infants, toddlers and teenager. In my most recent work as a full time nanny, I was the caretaker for two infant twin girls from birth until they were 2 years old. My work schedule was normally five or six days per week including some very long days in order to accommodate the mother's very busy and ever-changing schedule. I provided a variety of care for them including healthy cooking (including formula preparation in the early stages), changing, cleaning (including baths), cooking and preparing snacks, as well as playing games with a focus on learning. Beyond my standard experience as a childcare provider, I am extremely patient, attentive and caring with children and I go out of my way to make them feel truly cared for. Because my college degree is in Education, I also enjoy helping children to learn and grow at a young age which will help them to be bright and more prepared for their current and future academic careers. I believe in creating a fun and balanced atmosphere for the children to grow each day and develop a great sense of confidence as well as high self esteem.
I am interested in this long term, full time nanny position and I am flexible in regards to the exact full time work hours. I would like to note that I am also available for any required late night, overnight and general overtime work which includes Friday night all the way through the weekend. I am available for an interview right away.
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Has transportation
Willing to travel 10 mi
Education
Tennessee State University
1980

Bachelor's in Business Education

Verified info

Email Verified