BABYSITTER - Shannon R. from Oconto, WI 54153 - Care.com
part-time babysitter

Shannon R.

(1)
Cared for 2 families
$15 – 20/hr Oconto, WI
10+ yrs exp 27 yrs old
Join to contact

Meet Shannon

I recently moved to Wisconsin, and I'm currently looking for a new nannying position. Before I moved here I was watching a family of 5 children. The children were homeschooled, and I assisted with all 5 children throughout the day. In the mornings I would care for the youngest 3 (1, 3, 5-year-olds) while the oldest two did school. I would also help out with errands, running the children places, and meal preparations. The children loved being outside, hunting bugs, swimming, and fishing.



Previously, I worked at a church camp with 3rd-6th graders at a overnight camp. I was a camp counselor and co-counseled around 15-17 campers each week. I was to tend to their needs and make sure they got showers, and brushed their teeth. I also had to solve fights between children, and be creative in our free time. I was a counselor at a Christian camp. I was there to talk with the children and provide encouragement.

If you would like more information concerning the experience I have, ask me!
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Has transportation
Willing to travel 30 mi
CPR Trained

Shannon Can Also Help With:

Date Night
Transportation
Pets
Meal Prep

Most recent review

CS
Courtney S. Hired Shannon
Dec 30, 2020
Shannon babysat regularly for us for 2 years (until she moved out of state). She's exceptionally punctual, consistently patient and kind with the children. She communicates well and follows through with carrying out the parents' wishes. I highly recommend her.
Showing results 1 of 1
Education
Indiana Wesleyan University

Bachelor's

Other qualifications, Certifications, and Credentials

I don't have any other qualifications but I would like to note that I graduated with an Adolescent Ministry major and have experience working with all ages of people.

Verified info

Phone Verified
Email Verified