Shannon M.

Full-time, 33 year old babysitter from Dillsburg, PA with 10 years of experience and a background check on file
Dillsburg, PA | 33 yrs old
10+ years experience
full-time <$10-5/hr
Dillsburg, PA | 33 yrs old | 10+ years experience | full-time <$10-5/hr
Meet Shannon
My passion is teaching young children. From a young age, I taught little backyard Bible clubs for children on my street, and I babysat in the neighborhood. I taught in the preschool class taught at my high school, as well as working in a local daycare. I went to college for elementary education, and I taught first grade for five years. I earned a master's degree in reading instruction, and I recently earned a Child Development Associate's (CDA). After my first daughter was born, I decided to stay home and watch children in my home. In 2010, I established the lower level of our home as a large playroom, and our days are enjoyed in the bright, sunny space, with a walk-out to our backyard play space. I cherish the uniqueness that each child adds to our group, and I find joy in supporting children as they discover their world. I believe children learn best through play, but as an educator, I am intentional in helping to incorporate school readiness skills and higher level thinking skills. Each day is an exciting opportunity for children to explore, laugh, love, and be loved.
Reliable Transportation
Hire again
Shippensburg University
Graduate Degree in Reading Specialist
York College Pennsylvania
Bachelor's in Elementary Education
Phone verified
provider provider
Email verified
provider provider
Background check on file
provider provider
Has transportation
provider provider
CPR Certified
provider provider
First Aid Training
provider provider
Willing to travel
0 miles

Join free today

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in