Shannon M.

Part-time, 28 year old tutor from Oviedo, FL with 6 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Oviedo, FL | 28 yrs old
6 years experience
part-time $10-30/hr
Oviedo, FL | 28 yrs old | 6 years experience | part-time $10-30/hr
Meet Shannon
I have a degree in elementary education and have successfully completed many practicums in all subject areas and a student internship in a kindergarten classroom. I have worked for AmeriCorps as a reading tutor in an elementary school and put more than the necessary 300 hours in. I have also been a personal tutor to several students. I am so passionate about teaching because I love to teach kids how to think critically, solve problems, and become more self-assured and confident that they are amazing! My students learn to love to learn, and with that I am able to bring out the naturally intrinsic motivation to succeed. I make learning any subject fun with hands-on activities and relevant lessons to make the students see that what they do is not busywork. I love this field!
Details
Has transportation
provider provider
Willing to travel
25 miles
English - English
provider provider
English - ESL
provider provider
English - Grammar
provider provider
English - Language Arts K-6
provider provider
English - Literature
provider provider
English - Phonics
provider provider
English - Reading
provider provider
English - Writing
provider provider
Math - Algebra 1
provider provider
Math - Elementary School Math
provider provider
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.