Shannon M.

Part-time, 24 year old babysitter from Slingerlands, NY with 10 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Slingerlands, NY | 24 yrs old
10+ years experience
part-time $10-20/hr
Slingerlands, NY | 24 yrs old | 10+ years experience | part-time $10-20/hr
Meet Shannon
I used to babysit for many families in my neighborhood when I was still in high school. I have also provided babysitting services to many family friends throughout college breaks. Once I graduated, I went off to college and started taking classes in Early Childhood. I graduated from SUNY Cobleskill with my Associate's degree in Early Childhood Education. I recently graduated from SUNY Cortland with a dual Bachelor's degree and teaching certification in Early Childhood and Childhood Education at SUNY Cortland. While I was at SUNY Cobleskill, I student taught preschool and 3rd grade and at SUNY Cortland, I taught in a Kindergarten classroom and 4th grade. During my student teaching experience, I taught in South Colonie for a Kindergarten classroom of 22 children in Schenectady for an Integrated First Grade classroom on 20 children. I have worked at the YMCA with all different age levels while I was in Leader's Club. I have also taught dance for years (since age 13) to students ages 4-23 years old. I've worked in various preschools, working with children ages birth-6 with a wide range of learning abilities. Baby rooms that I've been in, I've had 8 babies at once with only one other adult. In older classrooms, I've had up to 23 children with help from at least one other adult. I have participated in various service learning center in the Cortland area as well as working with children of all backgrounds and learning abilities through programs such as Bridges for Kids (similar to Big Brother, Big Sister programs) and Skill Builders (working on PE activities with children with disabilities). I continued to provide tutoring as well (I've been tutoring for a few years now) in math and reading. I am currently a UPK Teacher in the Albany School District for 16 children ages 3-5. I am MAT, CPR/First Aid certified.
Details
Has transportation
provider provider
CPR Certified
provider provider
Willing to travel
30 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.