Shannon J.

Part-time, 25 year old nanny from Colchester, VT with 9 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Colchester, VT | 25 yrs old
9 years experience
part-time $10-20/hr
Colchester, VT | 25 yrs old | 9 years experience | part-time $10-20/hr
Meet Shannon
I have been babysitting since I was 13 years old, for various families. I have been babysitting for over three years for a family who has three boys, ages 9, 11, and 13 years old. I provide light meal preparation, and do light cleaning. I love to play imaginative games, board games, and play sports with them. I also transport children to and from after school activities. During the summer, I take the children to the pool, camps, and other activities.

I was a Personal Care Attendant for an 11-year-old boy who had high functioning Autism. I looked after him, and his younger brother. I helped with mild behavioral issues using positive reinforcement, helped motivate the 11-year-old to engage in social situations, play with chalk, draw, ride bikes, etc. with him! I also prepared light meals, and light cleaning for the family.

I became a Paraeducator in the Special Education Department. I worked in a mainstream classroom, and just kept and extra eye on " my kids." The kids I worked with had ADHD, Emotional Disturbance, Cognitive Impairments, and were on the Autism Spectrum. This past November, I decided to try working with another age group, so I left the Middle School and tried with working with 2-year-olds.

These experiences have helped me learn how passionate I am about working with kids. I love watching children succeed while having fun! I enjoy getting down and dirty with the kids and sharing tons of laughs. Some of my favorite activities to do with children are adventure walks, painting with different mediums, and science projects!
Details
Has transportation
provider provider
CPR Certified
provider provider
Willing to travel
20 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.