BABYSITTER - Shannon H. from Philadelphia, PA 19147 - Care.com
part-time babysitter

Shannon H.

(1)
$10 – 20/hr Philadelphia, PA
10+ yrs exp 25 yrs old
Join to contact

Meet Shannon

Hello! I have been babysitting for various families for 13 years, since I was 12 years old. The children have ranged from ages 2 through 13, and I have loved caring for children in every stage of their lives. I have experience as a weekend and nighttime sitter, as well as a full-time nanny.
I am home in Philadelphia after 2 years of living and working in Spain as an English teacher in a primary school. I worked in classrooms with children ages 3-12, and I also gave private English tutoring lessons to several families with young children.
I speak fluent Spanish, and would be happy to tutor, give lessons, or just speak Spanish to them while I nanny.
I love kids, and I believe a babysitter should be more than just someone to watch your children when you're away; she should be a role model who is both a fun and influential person to look up to in their lives.
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Willing to travel 10 mi
CPR/First Aid Trained

Shannon Can Also Help With:

Date Night
Transportation
Light Cleaning
Groceries / Errands
Pets

Most recent review

TP
Tina P. Hired Shannon
Jun 25, 2014
Shannon has watched my three girls for the past 3 summers and has been an incredible sitter. She made sure the girls still did their chores if I left any and had them do their summer school packets. She is very responsible, caring and cleans up after meals. The girls love her!
Showing results 1 of 1
Education
Temple University
2017

Bachelor's in Journalism, Spanish

Other qualifications, Certifications, and Credentials

I am Babysitter's Training certified by the American Red Cross

Verified info

Email Verified