Shannon H.

Part-time, 30 year old nanny from Evanston, IL with 4 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Evanston, IL | 30 yrs old
4 years experience
part-time $10-20/hr

(1 review)
Evanston, IL | 30 yrs old | 4 years experience | part-time $10-20/hr
(1 review)
Meet Shannon
I have been babysitting for children since high school. I babysat an infant and 2-year-old throughout high school. I've also regularly babysat a 3-year-old throughout four years of college. From 2010-2011 I functioned as a nanny for a 3-year-old and 1-year-old boys. I also was a nanny for a 3-year-old and 9-month-old brothers during the summer of 2011. Also I have worked as a school counselor with pre-K through 8th grade children. I have been involved with teenagers for several years, working as a small group leader for a junior high youth group and as a camp counselor for children of all ages. I also worked at a group home for teenage girls. I recently moved to Evanston after completing my Master Social Work in Denver, CO. Prior to attending grad school, I was employed for two and a half years with Child Protective Services in Indiana (child welfare). I worked extensively with children and families through this position and had extensive background checks run. Although I did not provide direct care, I had the opportunity to work with many special needs (autistic and developmentally delayed) and medically fragile children in my years in child protection. Through my undergraduate education in Family Science, I have taken several courses in child development and am well versed in child safety due to my background in child protection. I love working with kids and am hoping to be involved with a family as a nanny/baby-sitter as I settle in Illinois. I believe in children being active and learning through experiences. I will do my best to help your children grow their imaginations by playing and exploring. I am committed to following through with the boundaries that you wish to have for your children so that they have consistency in care between their parents and myself. I am a very honest and upfront person and will keep you informed on the happenings with your child while you are not there. I love to play sports, swim, be outside, read, and imagine!
Details
Has transportation
provider provider
Willing to travel
10 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.