Shannon H.

Full-time, 25 year old nanny from Milpitas, CA with 6 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Milpitas, CA | 25 yrs old
6 years experience
full-time $15-20/hr

(1 review)
Milpitas, CA | 25 yrs old | 6 years experience | full-time $15-20/hr
(1 review)
Meet Shannon
My name is Shannon. I am 24-year-old former student of Early Childhood Development & Spanish Bilingual Childhood Education. I originally pursued a degree in Spanish Interpretation but found myself so much more delighted working with children that I switched hats and I have been smiling ever since.

As a person I am warm, understanding, engaging, fun, flexible artistically curious and active. I have experience as a private nanny, a kindergarten teacher abroad, a floating teacher in a school serving infants to first graders, and in home care of children in grade school. I have experience with twins and I do very well with children that have developmental or learning disabilities. I have a special sense for the needs of autistic children.

Whatever the child's age, it is imperative to motivate curiosity, learning, and growth. I provide all three: I speak English (native language), Spanish and American Sign Language fluently. I have a background in art, music, theater and literature.

I am available to families that values these qualities.
Details
Accepts credit cards
provider provider
Has transportation
provider provider
CPR Certified
provider provider
Willing to travel
10 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.