Shannon H.

Part-time, 44 year old babysitter from Rock Island, TN with 10 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Rock Island, TN | 44 yrs old
10+ years experience
part-time $10-15/hr
Rock Island, TN | 44 yrs old | 10+ years experience | part-time $10-15/hr
Meet Shannon
I started babysitting at around age 10 and babysat all through high school. I also have a brother and sister who are 9 and 11 years younger that I helped my working mother raise. I helped my husband finish (are you ever really done?) raising his 3 children and I am blessed with 2 grandsons ages 3 and 6 so I'm still at it. I am currently working as a substitute teacher so I have a very flexible schedule. I am a night owl and would be available for afternoons, evenings, or even overnight if you work 3rd shift and have a problem with your regular sitter. I have very little experience with special needs children, but I am open to new experiences. I recently subbed for a special ed class and enjoyed the challenge. I love babies and toddlers the most, but I have experience with all ages. I never understood the phrase "terrible twos" because I think that age is so much fun. I'm a mature, responsible person who is still a kid at heart. I love reading, playgrounds, swimming, and just about any game imaginable.
Reliable Transportation
Hire again
Motlow State Community College
Associate's in IT
Phone verified
provider provider
Email verified
provider provider
Has transportation
provider provider
CPR Certified
provider provider
First Aid Training
provider provider
Willing to travel
40 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Available on short notice
provider provider

Join free today

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in