Shannan M.

Full-time, 36 year old babysitter from Freehold, NJ with 10 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Freehold, NJ | 36 yrs old
10+ years experience
full-time $15-30/hr

(1 review)
Freehold, NJ | 36 yrs old | 10+ years experience | full-time $15-30/hr
(1 review)
Meet Shannan
I am a 35-year-old woman with over 10 years of professional teaching and childcare experience. I have a deep interest in working and being with children. I love my work! Upon graduation from the University of Hartford with a bachelor's degree in psychology, I obtained a position with a school system located in my hometown in Pennsylvania. For approximately 2 1/2 years I worked specifically with autistic children of middle school age. Due to severe budget cuts from the existing economic downturn that continue to affect the school system and neighboring communities. I have now successfully transferred my skills to the nanny profession. I am available to start a new position immediately and I can provide work references as well as CPR/first aid certification.
Most Recent Review
Shannan is wonderful. She was referred to us in September of 2013 by a family friend and started working for us part-time shortly thereafter. She's always made herself available on short notice while clearly articulating to us when she has conflicts which cannot be avoided. I appreciate her eagerness and dedication to our twin boys (20 months). They love her and it is clear that she enjoys caring for them. Shannan has a background in education and has worked in schools with special needs children. I think because of this background she is not intimidated by the extra care required for twins. We've burnt out nannies and babysitters in the past. So, it has been a real pleasure to work with someone who has the stamina for all the feeding, playing, bathing, and cleaning up that is required. She will continue to work for us part-time until our planned move (out of the area) in October 2014. Posted Jul 16, 2014
Reliable Transportation
Hire again
University of Hartford
Bachelor's in Psychology
Email verified
provider provider
Has transportation
provider provider
CPR Certified
provider provider
First Aid Training
provider provider
Willing to travel
30 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Available on short notice
provider provider

Join free today

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in