Shana O.

Part-time, 27 year old babysitter from Chicago, IL with 8 years of experience and a background check on file
Chicago, IL | 27 yrs old
8 years experience
part-time $10-20/hr
Chicago, IL | 27 yrs old | 8 years experience | part-time $10-20/hr
Meet Shana
I have many years of experience working with kids in various settings.
I started babysitting when I was 12 years old, and continued to babysit neighbors and family friends until I left home for college. I also have a brother who is 5 years younger than me, so I spent a good deal of time watching him.
In college, I volunteered at a day care center where I spent one day a week with the 3-year-old class.
I grew up going to summer camp and worked on staff there for 4 years, one as a counselor in training, 2 as a counselor, and one summer as the Visual Arts Specialist. As the Visual Arts Specialist, I planned and ran art projects for children ages 6-14. I love doing art with kids of all ages and would love to bring that passion into my future care giving.
I also spent 4 summers working at a camp for children with disabilities. I worked as a counselor, an upper staff member, and directed a program for teenagers with disabilities.
In 2011 I worked at a center for Conductive Education, where I worked with 1 to 12-year-olds with Cerebral Palsy. I worked one on one with kids, and I also ran art projects with groups of children at the center.
I also worked at a daycare center in 2012 in the 2-year-old classroom.
I currently work at a day program for adults with developmental disabilities. I love the work I do, but I really miss working with children and would love to find jobs babysitting starting in the late afternoon on weekdays.
I love working with kids and I am very committed to giving all children the space, strength, and knowledge to reach their full potential.
Details
Has transportation
provider provider
CPR Certified
provider provider
Willing to travel
20 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.