Scarlett R.

Part-time babysitter from Fremont, CA with 10 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Fremont, CA |
10+ years experience
part-time $20-25/hr
Fremont, CA | 10+ years experience | part-time $20-25/hr
Meet Scarlett
Since 2007 I've been caring for the Elderly. The last 5 years has been 24/7 live in with a gentleman who is now 89. I am a certified massage therapist and a certified pharmacy technician. My reliefs at my job are my daughter who is a Registered Nurse and my son who is also a Care-Giver. There are many facets in providing care and some of the most important to me are making sure that the person is clean from head to toe everyday. This helps so much in preventing some of the major issues that happen to the elderly and cause discomfort. Making sure that the medications that they are on are working properly for them and the ability to notice any changes that would warrant a change in medication is also extremely valuable and can change their entire life. Providing time outdoors is also very important and knowing what kind of equipment would provide the best way for them to continue with activities helps in the daily routine. Having a daily routine is very important and gives them a sense of safety and care that they learn to rely on and helps to give them a foundation where they can predict what will happen to them instead of feeling helpless or unsure of what the day will bring. Knowing what the day will bring helps tremendously with any kind of depression and/or dementia when the person can find things to relate to daily that are beneficial. Right now I'm available for consultations and several night time shifts 7 p.m.-7 a.m. during the week. Special arrangements in advance can be made for weekend help and 24/7.
Reliable Transportation
Hire again
Boston Reed College
Graduate Degree in Pharmacy Technician
Phone verified
provider provider
Email verified
provider provider
Accepts credit cards
provider provider
Has transportation
provider provider
CPR Certified
provider provider
First Aid Training
provider provider
Willing to travel
20 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Available on short notice
provider provider

Join free today

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in