Sara K.

Part-time, 67 year old babysitter from New York, NY with 10 years of experience and a background check available upon request
New York, NY | 67 yrs old
10+ years experience
part-time $15-25/hr
New York, NY | 67 yrs old | 10+ years experience | part-time $15-25/hr
Meet Sara
Hello, I am a mother of two kind and young male adults. When I was pregnant with my first son, I was working and I intended to return to work when he was 3-months-old. I became a member of the LaLeche League and held regular meetings at my home with other mothers because I enjoyed a support group regarding breastfeeding. As time passed, I realized that I could not leave my son, so, I did not return to my outside job. I happily breastfed my son for two years. Three years later I became pregnant again and my second son was born. Again, I planned to return to work after three months and once again, I decided to remain home. I breastfed my second son for two years also. I have to say that during the time I was home breastfeeding and playing with my children, I was extremely happy. I am the oldest of five children. I helped my mother with my youngest sister and brother and also was a paid sitter in my neighborhood since I was 11-years-old taking care of infants under 1 year. I worked often as a paid sitter until I was married. As an adult I assisted in the births of my three sisters' children. I took care of one nephew after his birth for five years until my sister was well enough to care for him. When another sister had to go on business trips, I would stay with her sons, beginning when they were infants until they were teenagers. My third sister has an autistic son. She is a loving and compassionate mother. I am, as well as my family, very patient and caring whenever we stay with him. Autistic children are very special and it is important to think out of the box when interacting with them. Actually, I feel this is true with all children, since their creativity is still fluid.
Details
Accepts credit cards
provider provider
Willing to travel
2 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.