Sarah W.

Full-time, 31 year old babysitter from Norfolk, VA with 7 years of experience and a background check on file
Norfolk, VA | 31 yrs old
7 years experience
full-time $10-50/hr

(2 reviews)
Norfolk, VA | 31 yrs old | 7 years experience | full-time $10-50/hr
(2 reviews)
Meet Sarah
I have been babysitting since I was 12 years old, and have taken a few positions as a live-out nanny before. I have also watched over as many as six children at a time and cared for mentally handicapped children. I like working with children because I grew up in a large family, and taking care of my siblings came naturally to me. I believe having that experience gave me a heart for children and a desire to work with them. I've had my fair share of pets and done plenty of pet sitting as well, and am comfortable with pretty much anything except snakes. I completed a CNA course (certified nursing assistant) in Maryland and was licensed but had difficulty transferring it to Virginia, I am in the process of getting certified in Virginia as well. I am also trained as an opera singer and have had a little success in that field. I am a great lover of music and dance and have had a wonderful time getting kids up and dancing on rainy days. When the weather is nice; however, I'm a big believer in getting outside and in the sun as much as possible.
Most Recent Review
I have known Sarah for about 18 mos now. She has been a caregiver and driver for my son during this period. I will tell you that you won't find a more reliable care provider. I work shift work (early mornings, weekends ) and Sarah was there no matter how early or how bad the weather was. If she could help out- when my son got ill at school- she was there to pick him up and provide care until I got home. I am sorry that she is moving back to Norfolk and wish that she would have stayed. She got along well with my son. I would highly recommend Sarah. You will be lucky to get her. Feel free to contact me for any additional info. Posted May 10, 2011
(Showing 1 of 2 reviews, join to see all)
Reliable Transportation
Hire again
High school degree
English, German
Email verified
provider provider
Background check on file
provider provider
Accepts credit cards
provider provider
Has transportation
provider provider
CPR Certified
provider provider
First Aid Training
provider provider
Willing to travel
10 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Available on short notice
provider provider

Join free today

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in