Sarah V.

Part-time, 28 year old babysitter from Chicago, IL with 5 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Chicago, IL | 28 yrs old
5 years experience
part-time $15-20/hr

(1 review)
Chicago, IL | 28 yrs old | 5 years experience | part-time $15-20/hr
(1 review)
Meet Sarah
I love watching and caring for young children because they never cease to surprise me. They are like mini comedians with the things that they come up with! I have nanny and babysitting experience with a variety of age groups including newborns and infants, toddlers, preschoolers, and early school age children. I also had the opportunity to volunteer at a daycare in the 4-year-old's classroom as a teaching assistant. Some of the main responsibilities in caring for the newborns and infants have included diaper changes, bottle preparation, feeding, burping, nap time, tummy time, and soothing and comforting. Whenever the weather was nice, we would go for walks around the neighborhood and to nearby parks or to activities and children's classes around the city. My responsibilities change as the children get older and often included snack and meal prep and feedings, a more structured sleep and meal schedule, and developmentally appropriate activities, crafts, and projects. I am also a trained postpartum and labor support doula and work with clients. I love supporting new families throughout the childbearing year and on through the preschool years. I have always loved working with families and my work as both a doula and a nanny have been both wonderful and full of learning opportunities.
Most Recent Review
We hired Sarah Beth to care for our 9 month old. She was wonderful with our daughter and our daughter loved her. Sarah Beth was punctual and always followed our instructions. We knew our daughter was in good hands. We highly recommend Sarah Beth. Posted Apr 3, 2013
Reliable Transportation
Hire again
Mount Holyoke College
Bachelor's in Psychology
English, Spanish
Phone verified
provider provider
Email verified
provider provider
Facebook verified
provider provider
Accepts credit cards
provider provider
CPR Certified
provider provider
First Aid Training
provider provider
Willing to travel
10 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Available on short notice
provider provider

Join free today

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in