Child Care Provider from Torrance, CA 90501 - Care.com
full-time

Sarah T.

(2)
Cared for 5 families
$15 – 25/hr Torrance, CA
7 yrs exp 28 yrs old
Join to contact

Meet Sarah

I am currently a stay at home mom of 2 boys (2years and 2 months) seeking part time child care employment with a family I fit well with.

Prior to becoming a stay at home mom I was an after school educator; a job that I was devoted to and thrived at. However, after becoming a mother the importance of one-on-one care and the impact it can make in a child's life became very valuable to me. This has brought me to take my values, knowledge, and skills and dedicate them solely to one family who is in search of the type of one-on-one care that you just cant find in your normal child care centers.
I have 4+years (paid) and 3 years (family, volunteer, and field work) experience with both one on one child care and multiple children(infant-5th grade).
+ I am educated in early childhood development and education.
+first aid and CPR certified.
+up to date on vaccines and tb tested
+non smoker
+animal lover
+reliable vehicle and clean driving record
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Has transportation
Willing to travel 15 mi
CPR/First Aid Trained

Sarah Can Also Help With:

Date Night

Most recent review

JW
Jen W. Hired Sarah
May 8, 2019
Great with children! My oldest is very shy but she told me she had a lot of fun. Sarah has a great way of connecting to kids on their level. Looking forward to working with her again
Showing results 1 of 2
Education
Pasadena City College

College degree

Verified info

Phone Verified
Email Verified