Sarah S.

Full-time housekeeper from Valparaiso, IN with 7 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Valparaiso, IN |
7 years experience
full-time $10-40/hr
Valparaiso, IN | 7 years experience | full-time $10-40/hr
Meet Sarah
I was a housekeeper on a military base for the officer barracks and officers' homes. I was considered the best out of all the other employees and was requested by many officers. I moved to Florida with the military in 2009 and currently do not live on a base, so my job couldn't be transferred. I am 26 years young, athletic person who loved to read, swim, spend time with my daughter and run. If I could run everywhere, I would. I am a fast worker and do my job with precision. I have been a nanny for 10 plus years as well as 7 years of housekeeping and along the way taken care of my mother who has been battling cancer since 1998. A little more information about me: I am currently working for a family with four children. Age range from 7 to 1, two girls and two boys. I have the two youngest all day and all four from 2 p.m. until 6 p.m. I started watching them in October of 2010. Before my current family I worked for a lady who spent two weeks out of each month in Florida for her job and I watch her daughter while she was at work, sometimes her older son would come too. This position stated in May and ended in late August when the children had to be back in Maryland for school. From March 2009 to May 2010 I worked for Homeland Security in the civilian sector. I left my position because I was spending over 60 hours a week at work and missing the opportunity to see my daughter grow. From 2002 until Dec 2008 I was stationed at Camp Lejeune, North Carolina with my ex husband. I was active duty for a short time as well. There I had two families I worked for on a long term basis and several families I helped out with when they were stationed there for a short time. The first long term family was dual active duty and had one son named that had Down syndrome. I watched him from 6 months until he was 4 1/2 years old. They are now currently stationed permanently overseas. The second family has 2 girls and 1 boy. The father past in the war. I watched them for 3 years overlapping at one point. Before 2002 I was living in Kansas City, Mo and took care of 3 children from my freshman year till my senior year of high school. Growing up I also took care of my brother who was born with a heart defect and 3 lung defects. My mother was a doctor and taught me how to take care of him. I have a letter from the two families from Camp Lejeune as well as the mother from Kansas City. I also have a local family here that I watch for date night. I also have references, you can call one family from each state. I am CPR and First Aid certified among other advance care program's I was taught in the military.
Details
Has transportation
provider provider
Provides cleaning supplies
provider provider
Willing to travel
25 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider

Join free today

Join free to see more about Sarah.

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in