Sarah P.

Part-time tutor from Livonia, MI with 10 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Livonia, MI |
10+ years experience
part-time $15-45/hr
Livonia, MI | 10+ years experience | part-time $15-45/hr
Meet Sarah
Hello! I look forward to meeting you! I am available to tutor students who need help outside the classroom in mathematics, chemistry, biology, and English. My background includes teaching grades 6-12 as a substitute teacher and tutoring all ages studying college courses. Over the years I have also worked with children with learning disabilities and have studied how different individuals learn. We can work to meet specific goals of the classroom or just improve a student's skills and confidence in a specific area. My education includes degrees in Economics, a master's in Mechanical Engineering and a degree from Massachusetts Institute of Technology in Environmental Policy.
Punctuality
Dependability
Reliable Transportation
Hire again
Education
Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Graduate Degree in Environmental Engineering and Technology Policy
2000
University of Michigan - Ann Arbor
Bachelor's in Economics
1989
Oakland University
Graduate Degree in Mechanical Engineering
1993
Languages
English
Verification
Email verified
provider provider
Qualifications
Has transportation
provider provider
Willing to travel
20 miles
Business - Economics
provider provider
Business - Organizational Behavior
provider provider
Engineering - General
provider provider
English - English
provider provider
English - Grammar
provider provider
English - Language Arts K-6
provider provider
English - Phonics
provider provider
English - Public Speaking
provider provider
English - Reading
provider provider
English - Reading Adult
provider provider
English - Writing
provider provider

Join free today

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in