BABYSITTER - Sarah O. from Charlotte, NC 28212 - Care.com
part-time babysitter

Sarah O.

(5)
Cared for 7 families
$15 – 20/hr Charlotte, NC
10+ yrs exp 69 yrs old
Join to contact

Meet Sarah

Very experienced, Christian, college educated, musical; safety-oriented caregiver who does not smoke, drink alcohol, or take drugs. I am loving, nurturing, reliable. I am happy to prepare food, wash dishes, fold laundry, tidy up. I enjoy reading aloud, doing puzzles, board or card games, toy trains, backyard play with balls, beanbags, chalk; park trips. I encourage dancing - two of my daughters teach dance. I drive a 2013 Prius C. I like pets. I sing, play guitar and piano. I am flexible with hours. I charge $15 per hour, plus $. 54 a mile if I drive the children or run errands. I have 5 young grand kids of my own; I moved to Charlotte in May of 2015 to be closer to 3 of them. I have been a Mom for 42 years; I have been taking care of kids of all ages for the last 16 years in Durham, mainly from my church or neighborhood. I took 4 courses in Early Childhood Development. I have a BA in International Studies from Meredith College. I can give more information, and references upon request.
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Has transportation
Willing to travel 5 mi
CPR/First Aid Trained

Sarah Can Also Help With:

Date Night
Transportation
Light Cleaning
Groceries / Errands
Pets
Companion
Organizing / Laundry
Meal Prep

Most recent review

CM
Courtney M. Hired Sarah
May 4, 2016
Sarah has watched my daughter a couple of times. I appreciate that she came through at the last minute. She brought toys and my daughter enjoyed her from the time I snuck out the door until I returned. She is very sweet and loving and will treat your child as an extension of her.
Showing results 1 of 5
Education
Meredith College
1998

Bachelor's in International Studies

Verified info

Phone Verified
Email Verified