Tutoring & Lessons Provider from Phoenix, AZ 85016 - Care.com
part-time

Sarah M.

(3)
Cared for 2 families
$25 – 60/hr Phoenix, AZ
10+ yrs exp 26 yrs old
CarePro
Background Check
PREMIUM
Join to contact

Meet Sarah

**CURRENTLY DOING ONLINE SESSIONS ONLY** I am providing tutoring sessions to help your child grow during this time of school closures! Please contact me for more information :)

I am a certified teacher with 5 years of experience in 3rd and 4th grade. I have also tutored/taught students of all ages, from preschool all the way up through college. I have received several awards in teaching. I am dedicated, patient, and able to do whatever it takes to help your child achieve their goals! Subjects I've Tutored: - Early literacy (Pre-K through 5th grade reading development) - Fundamental math concepts (K-8) - Test preparation (AzMERIT, SAT, ACT, AZELLA, GED, HSPT, etc) - Algebra, Geometry, and Trigonometry - Foreign language (can help with Spanish, French, and ASL) - General study skills and homework organization
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Has transportation
Willing to travel 15 mi
Math
English
Science
Test Prep
Foreign Language
Computers
Dance
Special Education

Most recent review

JC
Jenni C. Hired Sarah
Feb 27, 2020
Sarah was great! She's organized, knowledgeable and can relate to kids really well. She was flexible with coming during a timeframe that worked for my child. I would recommend Sarah for tutoring or childcare!
Showing results 1 of 3
Education
Arizona State University - Downtown Phoenix

Graduate Degree

Boston University

Bachelor's

Other qualifications, Certifications, and Credentials

Structured English Immersion certification (English as a Second Language)

Verified info

Phone Verified
Email Verified
Facebok Verified