BABYSITTER - Sarah M. from Huntersville, NC 28078 - Care.com
part-time babysitter

Sarah M.

(1)
Cared for 1 family
$15 – 20/hr Huntersville, NC
6 yrs exp 22 yrs old
Join to contact

Meet Sarah

I am a recent UNC Asheville graduate with degrees in both Visual Arts and Psychology with a passion for being around kids! Starting in the seventh grade I stated babysitting for my first family and their one child. I stayed with them for almost 7 and a half years being the normal babysitter for their now three children, each around 2 years apart. I also babysat for at least 5 or 6 other families. Some needed me more frequently than others. I also worked for the YMCA as a camp counselor starting at age 15 through age 18 during the summer and the school year. I have great experience with very small children up to middle school. When I moved away from Raleigh, my home town, to Asheville for college I also found a job at the YMCA here in Woodfin for a bit. I now currently live in Charlotte NC! I have loved taking care of and being around children since I can remember. I was CPR certified in high school and feel very well prepared for basically any situation!
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Has transportation
Willing to travel 25 mi
CPR/First Aid Trained

Most recent review

's Photo
Shavonne J. Hired Sarah
Dec 5, 2020
Sarah is very dependable and reliable! I was in urgent need for a last minute babysitter and she saved the day with her immediate response and punctual presence! Sarah was very calm with my baby, who is only 7 weeks... she needed very little guidance and direction and made me feel very comfortable leaving her with my child. I will definitely contact Sarah in the future, and I would recommend her for any child service.
Showing results 1 of 1
Education
University of North Carolina - Asheville

Bachelor's

Verified info

Phone Verified