Sarah M.

Part-time, 36 year old tutor from Atlanta, GA with 10 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Atlanta, GA | 36 yrs old
10+ years experience
part-time $20-30/hr
Atlanta, GA | 36 yrs old | 10+ years experience | part-time $20-30/hr
Meet Sarah
I am a certified teacher in both GA and NY with 10 years experience teaching elementary school, including 2 years as a 4th grade teacher. Additionally, I have 5 years experience teaching "at-risk" students in the areas of reading, writing, and math, including 5 years experience with CRCT test preparation for grades 3 through 5.

I believe that my students not only possess the ability to learn, but the willingness and determination to learn. This continual process of learning takes place not only in the classroom but in their homes and surrounding community. My daily goal continues to be to teach children that learning is informative, interesting, stimulating and inspiring. I place great importance on understanding and teaching to the many different learning styles that each student who enters my classroom may have. Combining the many different learning, teaching styles and multiple intelligences will provide a well-rounded, worthwhile education for my students.
Details
Has transportation
provider provider
Willing to travel
30 miles
English - English
provider provider
English - ESL
provider provider
English - Grammar
provider provider
English - Language Arts K-6
provider provider
English - Writing
provider provider
Math - Elementary School Math
provider provider
Math - Middle School Math
provider provider
Science - Elementary Science
provider provider
Science - Middle School
provider provider

Join free today

Join free to see more about Sarah.

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in