Sarah H.

Full-time, 29 year old tutor from Durham, NC with 7 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Durham, NC | 29 yrs old
7 years experience
full-time $20-50/hr
Durham, NC | 29 yrs old | 7 years experience | full-time $20-50/hr
Meet Sarah
I have my Master's degree in Education and I am a dually certified general education elementary/special education K-12 teacher and tutor for a wide range of subjects and needs. Before becoming an independent educator and consultant, I worked as a teacher at a top ranked magnet elementary school. There, I was a cross categorical resource special education teacher. I worked with children who struggle with learning disabilities, Autism Spectrum disorder, and behavioral/emotional disorders. I also worked with children who do not have any diagnosed disabilities, but who are struggling in the classroom and need additional 1-on-1 or small group instruction in reading, writing, math, or test taking strategies. I continue to work part time ensuring that all the IEPs that I oversee are legally compliant and in the best interest of the student.

I have dedicated my life to working with children who need extra support because I am a firm believer that all children can learn, no matter what their circumstance. I love celebrating with children and their parents and showing them all the progress they have made in our time together. Helping a child to recognize their own potential and making them believe in themselves is essential to the work that we do together. While I have experience working with students from kindergarten through high school, I specialize in elementary and middle school level academic and social subjects. In addition to tutoring students in traditional school, I also strongly support families who home school. I understand the pressure and challenges involved. If you need someone with fresh ideas, someone who can provide some remedial support in any subject, or just a consultant.
Reliable Transportation
Hire again
North Carolina State University
Graduate Degree in Special Education
Email verified
provider provider
Accepts credit cards
provider provider
Has transportation
provider provider
Willing to travel
30 miles
English - English
provider provider
English - ESL
provider provider
English - Grammar
provider provider
English - Language Arts K-6
provider provider
English - Literature
provider provider
English - Phonics
provider provider
English - Reading
provider provider
English - Writing
provider provider
Math - Elementary School Math
provider provider
Math - Middle School Math
provider provider
Science - Elementary Science
provider provider

Join free today

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in