Sarah E.

Part-time, 40 year old babysitter from Rochester, MN with 10 years of experience and a background check on file
Rochester, MN | 40 yrs old
10+ years experience
part-time $5-15/hr
Rochester, MN | 40 yrs old | 10+ years experience | part-time $5-15/hr
Meet Sarah
I have been recently been laid-off from my job after 18 years, and am looking for some part-time work while I contemplate going back to school, or what my next career move will be.
I love spending time with children, and my first experience was when I was 12 and my baby brother was born. I became his "second mom" because I had to care for him while both of my parents worked full-time. As well as keeping an eye on my younger brother.
I spent my 6 years of high school babysitting for several families. I also spent 2 summers working for Triton Community Ed teaching classes, and t-ball to children.
As an adult I spent 1 year as a live-in nanny for a friend, and her 3-year-old son and 2-year-old daughter. I have many friends with children, and have really enjoyed spending time with them. And I now have a 3-year-old cousin, a 2-year-old nephew, and a 6-month-old niece that I adore and spend as much time with as I can.
I can be very shy and introverted, but I work well with children. I love their innocence, honesty, and imagination. I make sure they are as safe as possible, that they have fun, and discipline them as needed based on the parents request.
Details
Has transportation
provider provider
Willing to travel
15 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider

Join free today

Join free to see more about Sarah.

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in