Sarah C.

Full-time, 30 year old nanny from New Lenox, IL with 3 years of experience and a background check available upon request
New Lenox, IL | 30 yrs old
3 years experience
full-time $15-20/hr
New Lenox, IL | 30 yrs old | 3 years experience | full-time $15-20/hr
Meet Sarah
Hi! I'm a 29-year-old music teacher from IL. I graduated in 2007 with my degree in Vocal Performance and Music Education. During college, I sang for a Catholic church whereupon graduation I was asked to become the children's music director at the church and the general music teacher at the school. For three years, I watched my students grow and thrive in a wonderful community and it has been one of the most rewarding aspects of my life. I have great nanny experience with ages 3 months - 4 years, along with babysitting experience for ages 3 months - 13 years. Perhaps my most challenging babysitting experiences were with 20 - 25 kids in the classroom. I'm very familiar with child development, making nutritious baby food, formula and breast-fed children, creating and maintaining a schedule, and fostering a learning environment with a variety of activities, doctor visits, school pickups, and potty training. I am active and I love to be outdoors whenever possible. I enjoy music, especially teaching piano and voice lessons. I'm intelligent (graduated cum laude) and I know how to manage real-life situations (street smarts). I am respectful of others' time, space, and belongings. I studied child development, music for the special child, elementary music methods, student teaching, teaching, private lesson coaching, instrument studies, voice studies, curriculum planning, teaching practicum, CPR & First Aid, competitive swimming, health/nutrition.
Details
Has transportation
provider provider
CPR Certified
provider provider
Willing to travel
20 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.