Sarah C.

Full-time, 29 year old tutor from Ypsilanti, MI with 0 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Ypsilanti, MI | 29 yrs old
0 years experience
full-time $10-15/hr
Ypsilanti, MI | 29 yrs old | 0 years experience | full-time $10-15/hr
Meet Sarah
I have advanced skills and extensive personal experience with reading and writing. I would love the opportunity to share those skills as a tutor. I am just starting out as a tutor, but I feel that my background and experiences would buoy my entrance to the field nicely!

I have a dual degree in English/Practical Writing and Environmental Studies from Western Michigan University. Post undergrad, I worked as a researcher under President John Dunn to assess the feasibility of a university-wide composting program. Two years of data collection, writing, editing, and proofreading my research culminated in a published report titled, "Western Michigan University Composting: A Review and Assessment of Food Waste Composting Alternatives".

I have a teaching background in various other subjects, including outdoor education, home-composting, and dance. I have listed my experiences below:

1) I was a volunteer outdoor education instructor for over 300 high school students for the Peace Jam Midwest Conference in 2007. I was required to develop lesson plans and worked in collaboration with other volunteers in organizing the event.
2) I was asked to lead several hands on community workshops in Kalamazoo, MI about vermi-composting in the Winter/Spring of 2009.
3) I was an active volunteer and stand-in dance instructor for Baltimore's Charm City Swing for Winter/Spring of 2010.
Details
Has transportation
provider provider
Willing to travel
10 miles
English - English
provider provider
English - Grammar
provider provider
English - Reading
provider provider
English - Writing
provider provider
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.