BABYSITTER - Sara E. from Centreville, VA 20120 - Care.com
part-time babysitter

Sara E.

(1)
Cared for 2 families
$10 – 15/hr Centreville, VA
10+ yrs exp 37 yrs old
Join to contact

Meet Sara

I have 11 years of experience in childhood education working with children ages 6 weeks - 5years of age. The majority of those 11 years were spent working for Fairfax County's Office for Children. For the past 7 years I have been an employee of the Fairfax County Health Department working in an elementary school. My primary role in my current position is the care of sick and injured students in a school setting. I have extensive training in anaphylaxis/EpiPens, Type 1 diabetes, and seizure care. I am also CPR certified.

I am a mother of two children, my son is 8 years old and my daughter is 12 years old. I am also an animal lover! We have a 12-year-old Shiba Inu and a 13-year-old cat. I am also an avid reader and enjoy passing this love of reading onto my children.
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Has transportation
Willing to travel 0 mi
CPR/First Aid Trained

Most recent review

RS
Randi S. Hired Sara
Jan 6, 2012
I hired Sara a few months back for full time childcare while I was at work during the days. My kids absolutely adored her and she was great with them. She has a very cozy home setting which we have always looked for when looking for just the right place for our children. The only reason we had to leave her was to have my kids closer to my office during the day. I would very highly recommend Sara as she has tons of valuable experience in the field and she just has a wonderful way with kids!
Showing results 1 of 1
Education
George Mason University
Pursuing

Some college

Other qualifications, Certifications, and Credentials

Extensive experience with student's suffering from life threatening allergies. To include recognizing the signs of symptoms of anaphylaxis and the use of an EpiPen/AuviQ auto injector. Experience caring for children with type 1 diabetes and seizures.

Verified info

Email Verified
Facebok Verified