Sandra A.

Part-time, 46 year old nanny from Arvada, CO with 10 years of experience and a background check on file
Arvada, CO | 46 yrs old
10+ years experience
part-time $15-20/hr

(1 review)
Arvada, CO | 46 yrs old | 10+ years experience | part-time $15-20/hr
(1 review)
Meet Sandra
I really like working with kids. I have over 25 years experience as a Nanny and Household Manager. I have often worked as a household manager in these positions, and enjoyed being an asset to families. I run errands, dry cleaning, get prescriptions, etc., and meet service people in the home. I am great with dogs, cats, and other pets too. I spent one year working in a licensed childcare facility. I enjoyed that very much as well. I love cooking, I enjoy having meals ready for families, so they can come home & sit down at the table with their family when they get home from a long day's work. I feel like it sets a good tone for me to leave on daily. I have many staple recipes, and I am quite happy to use your tried & true recipes as well, whatever works for your family. My specialties include chili, stew, some Indian, some Thai curries, and basic pork chops & scalloped potatoes. I make a killer lasagna and an amazing veggie lasagna. I am trying to perfect my pot roast and I'm getting closer. I am not super familiar with vegan cooking, but comfortable with vegetarian. I am also learning about Gluten Free cooking, and have an awesome recipe for tortillas. I am looking for work to provide an income for myself and my 10-year-old daughter. We are homeschooling again this, our 5th, year. She accompanies me to jobs 2 days a week, and loves other kids. She's friendly and interested in playing and conversing with kids of all ages.

When working part-time, I am flexible and available for kids' sick days, school holidays, and other school breaks. My philosophy has always been to help families' lives run smoothly, so they can relax and enjoy their time in home with their kids. I have great references from several lovely families, and I am so grateful to stay in touch with their kids. I can provide wonderful letters of referral, and great contacts for references. Give me a call if you'd like to chat!

I communicate well in Spanish; I enjoy the language & have a great accent. Spanish homework is fun.
Also, I have always felt that my job as a caregiver is to facilitate the smooth running of a family's life so they can enjoy their time together.
Most Recent Review
I've been with Sandy when she's working, caring for other people's children. She is very child-focused and understands children well. She has cared for my children for several years, and they like her very much. Posted Jul 12, 2013
Reliable Transportation
Hire again
Red Rocks Community College
Some college
English, Spanish
Phone verified
provider provider
Email verified
provider provider
Facebook verified
provider provider
Background check on file
provider provider
Has transportation
provider provider
CPR Certified
provider provider
First Aid Training
provider provider
Willing to travel
15 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider

Join free today

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in