Tutoring & Lessons Provider from Sun City Center, FL 33573 - Care.com
full-time

Samira A.

(4)
$20 – 40/hr Sun City Center, FL
7 yrs exp 32 yrs old
Join to contact

Meet Samira

Hello!
My name is Samira and I recently moved from Michigan. I am happily married with two beautiful girls that are going into kindergarten and 3rd grade. They will be on e-learning for awhile.

I graduated from Eastern Michigan University with a Bachelor's degree in Early Childhood Education/Elementary Education. I am certified pre-k through 3rd grade. Most of my teaching experience has been at Trenton Public Schools in Michigan. I have been teaching for over 7 years. I have taught k-5 elementary. I recently moved a year ago with my husband's job transferring

Due to Covid-19 I decided to stay home with my girls. During this time I will be tutoring and helping families with e-learning.
Non smoker
Has transportation
Willing to travel 15 mi
Math
English
Science

Most recent review

LW
LuAnne W.
Aug 13, 2020
Samira is very knowledgeable in primary grades. Her expertise on how children learn has really helped my daughter. My kinder daughter was not progressing by the end of kindergarten. Samira figured how why she was struggling with reading and came up with a plan. After working with Samira my daughter is now targeted for first grade. Her fun activities not only put her on grade level my daughter also begs to read to me and uses her toolbox to read and write new material.
Showing results 1 of 4
Education
Eastern Michigan University
2013

Graduate degree

Verified info

Phone Verified
Email Verified