Tutoring & Lessons Provider from Cary, NC 27519 - Care.com
part-time

Samiiah W.

(0)
$20 – 50/hr Cary, NC
2 yrs exp 26 yrs old
Background Check
Join to contact

Meet Samiiah

Hi, my name is Samiiah and I am a former collegiate athlete, graduated from UNC Greensboro with a major in major in Business Administration and Spanish. My favorite subjects are Spanish, English, Math, and Sports/Fitness. Although I excel in a multitude of varying subjects, the Foreign Language focus is where my passion resides.

During my collegiate studies, I realized that I wanted to advance my skills further than simply the classroom settings. I decided to partake in a study abroad program to help improve not only my knowledge of the language, but the culture as well. After living a year in South America, I continued traveling to other Spanish speaking countries to continue advancing my proficiency.

What makes me different from a native Spanish speaker is that since I had to learn Spanish as my second language, I have perfected a program of how to teach Spanish in a manner that is easier for a second language learner who is completely unfamiliar to understand.
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Has transportation
Willing to travel 30 mi
Math
English
Foreign Language
Sports & Fitness

Samiiah Can Also Help With:

Date Night
Transportation
Light Cleaning
Groceries / Errands
Pets
Companion
Organizing / Laundry
Packing / Moving
Meal Prep
Education
University of North Carolina - Greensboro

Bachelor's

Other qualifications, Certifications, and Credentials

ILR Level 3 Certified

Verified info

Phone Verified
Email Verified