Samantha N.

Full-time, 35 year old special needs caregiver from Racine, WI with 10 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Racine, WI | 35 yrs old
10+ years experience
full-time $20-30/hr
Racine, WI | 35 yrs old | 10+ years experience | full-time $20-30/hr
Meet Samantha
Growing up as a child, I was lucky enough to have a cousin a few years younger than me that I could play with and baby-sit. He has Down syndrome; however, he is very smart, loving, and a lot of fun to be with. Getting to know him made me very passionate about people with special needs.
Now that I am an adult, I have a wonderful rewarding job as a teacher where I get to work with children of all abilities and disabilities. Presently I am an art teacher at Kenosha Unified School District and really enjoy working with and teaching children with special needs. What I love about teaching art is that it is very therapeutic, it is a lot of fun, and there is no right or wrong way to make it.
Now that summer is approaching I am looking for a rewarding job where I can work with children with special needs.
Punctuality
Dependability
Reliable Transportation
Hire again
Education
U.W. Parkside
Some graduate school
2008
Graduate Degree in Master of Science in Art Education
Pursuing
Languages
English
Verification
Email verified
provider provider
Qualifications
Has transportation
provider provider
Willing to travel
20 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Available on short notice
provider provider

Join free today

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in