Samantha M.

Part-time, 23 year old babysitter from Sherman, TX with 5 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Sherman, TX | 23 yrs old
5 years experience
part-time $10-15/hr
Sherman, TX | 23 yrs old | 5 years experience | part-time $10-15/hr
Meet Samantha
Over the past 5 years, I have gained many skills and knowledge by working with children. My experiences have included caring for children of all ages, children of multiple cultures as well as children with disabilities.

During my senior year of high school I worked in the church nursery where I was responsible for caring for children as young as newborns to toddlers. Although nervous in the beginning, I quickly became comfortable with the newborns and now feel fully confident in my abilities to care for newborn babies.

While in college I have had to opportunity to spend time abroad; studying and volunteering. Both abroad experiences have been spent in Uganda working with children. My first experience in Uganda was a volunteer position spent in an orphanage in the capital city of Kampala. My job was to aid the nurses and full time nannies as well as work in play therapy with the children. My second experience in Uganda was spent in the northern town of Gulu, where I studied as well as worked in a rehabilitation center for ex-child soldiers. My time in Uganda was my first experience in working with children from a culture different than mine. Since then I have been on staff at a summer camp, Hidden Acres that host 3 weeks of camps for children refugees as well as babysat for professors who are from cultures different than my own. These experiences have given me confidence to operate and care for children whose culture differs from mine.

During my time in Uganda as well as camp I have worked with children who have learning disabilities, psychological disabilities and physical disabilities. Working with these children has given me a great deal of perspective and skills to care for children with disabilities allowing me to feel comfortable caring for a disabled child.
Details
Has transportation
provider provider
Willing to travel
30 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.