Samantha L.

Part-time, 23 year old nanny from Carol Stream, IL with 5 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Carol Stream, IL | 23 yrs old
5 years experience
part-time $15-20/hr
Carol Stream, IL | 23 yrs old | 5 years experience | part-time $15-20/hr
Meet Samantha
I am attending Illinois State University and plan on opening my own home day care center after I graduate. I will be graduating in May 2014 (Mother's Day weekend) and will hopefully work as a nanny and be a part of someone's loving family. I have a lot of experience caring for children from birth-age 10. I have helped taken care of my nephew (fed, changed, bathed, played with, etc.) since he was born. I have taken care of a 1-year-old boy (fed, changed, played with, etc.) here and there throughout the year (still do). I have taken care of a 6-year-old and 10-year-old boy (brothers) during a summer Monday-Friday, 7:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m. (fed, played at the park, went to the local pool, etc.). I have also watched a 4-year-old girl and her little brother (2 years old) and have fed them and played with them. I have been taking care of children since 2008, but it has been here and there (during the summer months, or if the parents want a night out). I have also volunteered in a home daycare center and have watched 6 children under the age of 3 for about 5 minutes on my own, but the day was mainly helping out the daycare provider. I have also volunteered at a daycare center in a church, where I was helping the provider there with 5-6 2-year-olds. Recently, I have been working at a home group daycare with up to 15-20 children. I have led curriculum and helped the director with projects the children were completing. I have been on field trips with the children, director, and parents. I have such a passion for children that I treat each child as if they were one of my own. I believe that children deserve to have loving and caring relationships with whomever takes care of them. I will be completing my internship at the home daycare I work at from January 2014 to May 2014.
Reliable Transportation
Hire again
Illinois State University
Bachelor's in Family & Consumer Science
Email verified
provider provider
Facebook verified
provider provider
Has transportation
provider provider
CPR Certified
provider provider
First Aid Training
provider provider
Willing to travel
20 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Available on short notice
provider provider

Join free today

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in