NANNY - Samantha D. from East Hampton, NY 11937 - Care.com
part-time nanny

Samantha D.

(2)
Cared for 4 families
$20 – 30/hr East Hampton, NY
4 yrs exp 27 yrs old
Join to contact

Meet Samantha

Hello!
My name is Samantha and I have been nannying for four years. I graduated with my bachelors degree in psychology in 2014 and shortly after began working as a full-time nanny in Westchester NY. I currently have two years of full-time nanny experience, caring for toddlers and school aged children. As a nanny my experience includes transportation, meal preparation, homework help, organizing, light cleaning, errands, pet care, and laundry help. I consider myself a highly motivated individual and organized. I love working with children and have been babysitting and nannying since high school. I have also taken several early childhood and child psychology courses in college, as well as completing an internship at my local middle school, where I served as a tutor and peer mentor to students. I also have experience as a substitute elementary school teacher, and have had my finger prints taken and cleared for by the state of New York. I have a clean driving record as well. Thank you!
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Has transportation
Willing to travel 15 mi

Samantha Can Also Help With:

Date Night
Transportation
Light Cleaning
Groceries / Errands
Pets
Organizing / Laundry
Meal Prep

Most recent review

JC
Jennifer C. Hired Samantha
Mar 8, 2017
Samantha has been taking care of our children for two years (since they were 4 and 6). She has been an excellent caregiver to our two sons, and is extremely trustworthy and dependable. Samantha is kind, nurturing and patient - and she is always flexible when busy schedules change on a dime. The boys have flourished under her care and we will miss her very much. I highly recommend Samantha as a caregiver, she is a treasure.
Showing results 1 of 2
Education
SUNY College of Agriculture & Technology - Cobleskill

Bachelor's

Other qualifications, Certifications, and Credentials

I am a certified substitute teacher in New York State. I have also served as a middle school peer mentor and tutor for grades 6-8. In addition, I have served as a college tutor for three years, specializing in psychology and sociology subjects.

Verified info

Phone Verified
Email Verified