BABYSITTER - Samantha A. from Aptos, CA 95003 - Care.com
part-time babysitter

Samantha A.

(1)
Cared for 2 families
$15 – 20/hr Aptos, CA
6 yrs exp 22 yrs old
Join to contact

Meet Samantha

I absolutely love working with kids, and have been doing so for years. My interests include anything artistic, and everything quirky. As for experience, I was babysitter for a few families in my hometown with kids ages 5-12, who I babysat for a couple of years before moving to college. I was also a swim instructor, which included interacting with and kids ages 3-13, building my own lesson plans, and figuring out new ways to keep them engaged. Additionally, I'm comfortable with children with special needs, as I've learned about a variety of different disabilities and have created many friendships through a club called Best Buddies (which fosters friendships between special and general education students). To further ease your mind, I've taken multiple First Aid and CPR classes, so I'm trained in handling emergency situations. Overall, interacting with kids has been a huge part of my life for many years, and I would love to continue this with new families!
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Has transportation
Willing to travel 10 mi
CPR/First Aid Trained

Samantha Can Also Help With:

Date Night
Transportation
Light Cleaning
Groceries / Errands
Pets
Companion
Organizing / Laundry
Meal Prep

Most recent review

LR
Lana R. Hired Samantha
Sep 6, 2018
Sami is the best babysitter we ever had. 1) Reliable 2) Very punctual 3) Very dependable 4) Our kids love her 5) Very professional, fun and kind person. I would HIGHLY recommended Sami to any family who is in need of babysitter.
Showing results 1 of 1
Education
California Polytechnic State University
2019

Bachelor's in Psychology

Verified info

Phone Verified
Email Verified
Facebok Verified