NANNY - Ruth S. from Brooklyn, NY 11206 - Care.com
part-time nanny

Ruth S.

(3)
Cared for 8 families
$25 – 30/hr Brooklyn, NY
8 yrs exp 24 yrs old
Join to contact

Meet Ruth

I recently moved to Brooklyn, New York with a BA in sociology and child psychology from Emory University. I have eight years of experience working with kids of every age- from newborns to early teens. I just left San Antonio, TX, where for the past year I have been a full time nanny for a 3yo boy and his newborn brother and I loved every second of it! I grew up around my mom's preschool class of 20 toddlers and ever since I've found my passion watching children learn and grow. Aside from childcare, I am a freelance journalist, certified doula and writing tutor. Some of my many loves include creativity, travel, dogs, music, cooking, reading, painting, and outdoor adventure! I'm super fun, loving and playful, I have a clean driving record, do not smoke, am CPR certified, and am happy to do some tidying up if needed. I am currently available full-time or just the occasional date night! I look forward to meeting you and your little ones!
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Has transportation
Willing to travel 20 mi
CPR Trained

Ruth Can Also Help With:

Date Night
Light Cleaning
Groceries / Errands
Pets
Organizing / Laundry
Packing / Moving
Meal Prep

Most recent review

's Photo
Rachel R. Hired Ruth
Dec 10, 2018
Ruthie watch our baby girl and was very great with her! She would send me pictures throughout the day and was very sweet and patient! We would definitely hire again!
Showing results 1 of 3
Education
Emory University
Pursuing

Bachelor's

Verified info

Phone Verified
Email Verified
Facebok Verified