Rose R.

Part-time, 48 year old senior care provider from Whitinsville, MA with 10 years of experience and a background check on file
Whitinsville, MA | 48 yrs old
10+ years experience
part-time $15-20/hr

(1 review)
Whitinsville, MA | 48 yrs old | 10+ years experience | part-time $15-20/hr
(1 review)
Meet Rose
Hello, I worked in a nursing home for 19 years, but before that I took care of my grandparents for 6 months; 24/7 until they passed away. My duties included: getting them up feeding them breakfast, bathing them, preparing their meals for them, and taking them to many doctors appointments. I feel very comfortable taking care of the elderly. I took care of an elderly lady for a year and a half. My job requirements were to get her in and out of bed (the nights I would spend overnight), prepare her meals, medication management, keeping the house clean, showering her, and when I had time I would sit and talk to her and hear her words of wisdom. I did light grocery shopping and picking up her medication when needed. I love being with the elderly.
Most Recent Review
Rose cared for my mother until the day she died. Rose is the most kind, sensitive person you will ever meet. My mother looked forward to the days that Rose would come to help her. She was gentle, thorough and so sweet. She always tried to make the time special. Sometimes she'd do my mom's nails and other times she'd play cards. They'd do puzzles together. My mom suffered from moderate dementia but Rose was so patient that they could have wonderful conversations together. Rose did a great job with my mom's personal care but she was always very gentle when doing so. My mom's hair was very sensitive so Rose made sure to brush her very gently. Rose also did a great job leaving the house cleaner than when she arrived. She took the time to make my mom's bed exactly the way she liked it. For Rose, it wasn't just a job. It was an honor to help my mother have the best possible quality of life. Posted Apr 15, 2015
Reliable Transportation
Hire again
Northbridge High School
High school degree
Email verified
provider provider
Background check on file
provider provider
Has transportation
provider provider
Willing to travel
20 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Available on short notice
provider provider

Join free today

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in